Work Where You Live

This is the dream goal for me – to be able to work from anywhere in the world without the need for a fixed office space.  Essentially I’m generating enough income to allow me the freedom to travel as and when I wish.

I just need a laptop, a good internet connect and a thriving business and I’m there!  Once I’ve got this setup and running efficiently then the location is whatever takes my fancy.  I can’t wait!!

beach2My ideal location would be somewhere within walking distance to a sandy beach with plenty of sunshine and warm blue waters.  Somewhere that is secluded but not too far from amenities such as good restaurants and cafes; wandering streets with little curiosity shops and country markets selling fresh local produce.  My house would have a veranda overlooking the beach and at night I would drift off to sleep while listening to the sound of the waves on the beach.  I’m thinking Lazy Lagoon, just not as hot at night.

I would start the day with my yoga practice, have breakfast and then take the morning to explore the area around me.  Perhaps pick up some lunch from the local market or bakery and then spend the hottest part of the day working for about 2/3 hours.  The afternoon would be spent on the beach, going for a swim and reading.  Then in the evening I enjoy a sundowner with family and friends as we share good food and watch the sun set.  Bliss!

Next day – repeat.  My perfect balance of work and adventure. 🙂

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 9

blog-challenge

One thought on “Work Where You Live”

Leave a Reply

