Live, Love, Laugh!

Today I decided to have some fun!  Do something that I’ve been meaning to do but for various reasons but just haven’t gotten around to making it happen.

adventure

A while ago I bought some vegetable seeds to plant in the garden but despite all my good intentions it didn’t happen.  So today I though, lets get out and just do it!  And so it began.  The ground was dug up and the seeds were planted and for something that didn’t actually take that long to do, it was surprisingly rewarding.  I have limited gardening experience so this was more like an adventure for the kids and I and a bit hit and miss at times but we gave it our best shot.

It would seem I’m a bit late in planting some of the seeds but I’m hopeful for some mild weather and that in a few weeks time I get to see some lovely shoots burst though the soil and begin to grow.

What I learned from today is that getting out and about in nature is definitely worth the effort. Sometimes it’s difficult to get that time.  Today was a very busy morning with the kids off to various activities.  If it were not for the blog challenge I am fairly sure I wouldn’t have planted any seeds at all.  But I did and boy am I glad!

Today also made me realise how important it is to make sure that each day I incorporate some sort of outdoor activity into my routine.  And that’s exactly what I plan on doing – fit in at least 20 minutes of outdoor activity into each day and get the kids involved too.   Whether it’s going for a walk, playing football with the kids or planting seeds it’s well worth the effort.  I thoroughly recommend it!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

blog-challenge

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

