Ask for Help!

Mentors, coaches, your tribe, accountability partners, peeps.  What are they?  Basically any individual or group that can help you in your business quest by providing support and advice.

tribe

I have a few mentors and here are two that I particularly like.

Seth Godin

What I love his blogs and emails.  There are brief and to the point but very insightful.  They provoke though and give me inspiration.  I also like them because they are simple in their design.  Less is definitely more.  Brevity is the key. I like that.  We need that in todays world.

Mark Shaefer

Mark has great wit and insight.  He is a great story teller and again I think he sees through all the crap in the world of business and gets straight to the nub of the issue.  I also like that he ask questions.  His writing gets people to think about current trends and how people view the world of business and marketing.

In both mentors I love their creativity in thinking and ability to think outside the box, not to accept the status quo and just follow the crowd.  I would hope that some day I could be a an insightful a though leader just like them.

My questions 

This is a difficult one.  What would I ask?  I had to think abound this for a while.  It’s a daunting thing to meet people you admire and look up to.  So in the end I decided on this one topic for discussion:  what would you say if you were asked to write about how you would envisage the world in 50 years time.  How would the world of business look?  How would we behave in society? And lets hope they answer!

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 6

blog-challenge

 

 

1 thought on “Ask for Help!”

Leave a Reply

