JUST DO THE WORK!

This is the post excerpt.

I’ve decided to take up blogging.  I’m not entirely sure where it’s taking me but I’ve signed up for the Natalie 10 day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge to help me find some clarity, focus and most importantly figure out if I really want to continue it after the challenge ends.  So here goes!

do-the-work

The challenge is to write about my challenges.  That in itself is a challenge!  Nothing comes to mind immediately so I think about it for a while.  While I’m thinking my laptop pops up with a Facebook alert so I head on over to Facebook to see what’s happening there.  20 minutes later I’m still no further on with my challenge list but I’ve had a good look though Facebook posts and also checked my email just in case there is anything there that I’m missing out on.  I think you see where this is going….

Eventually it dawns on me.  My challenge is to stay focused on the task in hand!  I realise that I’m the queen of distraction and I’m really good at it too.  So what can I do to overcome this?  Well I think the answer is in the video – JUST DO THE WORK.  Did I really achieve anything by checking email and Facebook?  Not really.  Caught up on a few things but there was nothing that simply had to be done right there and then.  So here’s my solution JUST DO THE WORK.  Focus and get it done!

Why is this challenge coming up for me?  I’ve spent the last 10 years as a stay at home mum.  Not the kids are all in school and all at the same pick up time.  (Yah!)  Now it’s time to focus on how I can generate some more income but on my terms.  The only problem is there is so much to choose from on the Internet – information overload.  I get distracted easily.  Something is keeping me from being focused?  Hmm, but what?  This is the question….

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 1 [insert URL for this blog post, which is http://suitcaseentrepreneur.com/10DBC-Day-1]

blog-challenge

Leave a Reply

